Hope The Flowers


Hope the Flowers’ was initially created as an individual project by Hon – Narongrit Ittipolnavakul (Guitarist) and it is currently the instrumental, post-rock band from Bangkok, Thailand. We gathered to perform live shows and create our own songs by the concept of powerful rhythms with emotionally touching melodies. We intent on the elegance of Asian style and also build an emotional atmosphere in all of the songs with a fascinating concept as short cinematography.

In 2013, Hon Narongrit arranged and recorded all the instruments by himself in the simple form of a bedroom studio. His workpieces were released as the EP.1 composing of 4 songs and sold at Noise Market for the first time. That was the beginning of finding more members to perform live shows. We have gotten Arm – Wasin Wainiya (Keyboardist), together with Aon – Eakaphat Phanmuang (Guitarist), Pop – Teerarat Boonthum (Bassist), and My – Onvipa Tivutanont (Drummer) as the first line up of our band.

In 2014, Hope the Flowers began to make a song about the indie movie called ‘Mary is Happy, Marry is Happy’. The title of this song is ‘I’m Sorry to Say’ and it had been gotten lots of interest from listeners. This song was eventually used as a movie soundtrack which also was clinched a nomination of Suphannahong. This is the origin of making our first album called ‘Nature of Everything’ which debuted at Nong Taprachan store for the first time.

After that, there was a change of our members during 2014. The new members were Birdy – Charan Tonsuwannarat (Guitarist) and Montol Krasaesom (Bassist) who took this position instead of the previous ones.

And again, we changed our members in 2015. Si – Sirichai Chanmanklakul (Drummer) was an ex-drummer of the band called ’Inspirative’, together with Guide – Chananan Jantorn (Guitarist) and Art – Nanatz Naknawa (Bassist) as new members.  We started to released CDs of the single called ‘Into the Parallel’ which composed of 2 versions and we had HSH for another remix version. Fortunately, the album ‘Nature of Everything’ was clinched a nomination in a branch of Best Instrumental Music and Best Recording of Kom Chad Luek Award 2015.

In 2017, we started making the 2nd album called ‘I Miss You’ which was distributed in 2 countries, Thailand and Japan, by Friend of Mine Record and Newlights Production. We also changed the members again, Bond -Panuwit Naksuppamit (Bassist) and First – Tiyaphan Srikulmontri (Drummer) who participated in recording this album as well. Surprisingly, we had got an opportunity to promote this album in Taiwan were in Taipei, Tainan, Taichung, and Kaohsiung.
Furthermore, it was an honor to have us as the opening act for ‘Mono’, the legend post-rock band in Japan.

The album ‘I Miss You’ was clinched a nomination in the branch of Best Instrumental Music of Season Award 2017.

In 2018, Hope the Flowers released a split album collaborated with Pleaides, a post-rock band from Taiwan. The title of this album was ‘Gates to Universe’ which were sold in both Thailand and Taiwan.
We had new members who were Job – Rangsiwaht Yamkasikorn (Bassist), the ex-bassist of ‘Withyouathome’ and ‘Handicat’ and also Chirs – Ekasit Tempornsatien to become a backup guitarist for Guide Chananan.

In 2019, we had 2 new members who were Meen – Puttida Saenjaibal (Trumpet, Violin) and Noey – Suchanya Wongwisnupong (Guitarist) to join our band.


Instrumental / Post-rock




  • Lead Guitarist: Hon – Narongrit Ittipolnavakul
  • Rhythm Guitarist: Guide – Chananan Jantorn
  • Rhythm Guitarist: Noey – Suchanya Wongwisnupong
  • Bassist: Job – Rangsiwaht Yamkasikorn
  • Drummer: First – Tiyaphan Srikulmontri
  • Keyboardist: Arm – Wasin Wainiya
  • Trumpet, Violin: Meen – Puttida Saenjaibal